MetroPlan Orlando Staff

Gary Huttmann, AICP

Gary Huttmann, AICP

Executive Director

(407) 481-5672 x319

MetroPlan Orlando’s Executive Director Gary Huttmann has more than 30 years of experience in Central Florida’s transportation industry and has worked in both the private and public sectors.

He took over the top position at the agency in September 2018 after seven years as deputy executive director. His experience also includes work at the City of Orlando as well as for private firms.

Gary is a member of the American Institute of Certified Planners and the American Planning Association. He serves on national committees, including the technical committee of the Association of Metropolitan Planning Organizations and the Executive Directors Committee of the National Association of Regional Councils.

Locally, he serves on the University of Central Florida Planning Advisory Board that is focused on the master’s program in Urban Planning. He is also on the Wekiva River Basin Commission, established as part of the Wekiva Parkway and Protection Act, to help protect the Wekiva River Basin while the beltway around the Orlando Urban Area is completed.

Gary earned his master’s degree in Community & Regional Planning from the University of Nebraska.

Regional Partnerships

This department handles public information, community outreach, relationships with our regional partners, and communications.

Virginia L. Whittington

Director of Regional Partnerships

(407) 481-5672 x314

Cynthia Lambert, APR

Public Information Manager

(407) 481-5672 x320

Mary Ann Horne

Community Outreach Strategist

(407) 481-5672 x305

Leilani Vaiaoga

Communication Coordinator

(407) 481-5672 x323

Lisa Smith

Senior Board Services Coordinator

(407) 481-5672 x307

Finance & Administration

This department handles official records for our board and committees, fiscal management and record-keeping, human resources and financial reporting.

Jason S. Loschiavo, CPA

Director of Finance & Administration and Custodian of Public Records

(407) 481-5672 x310

Sally Morris

Accounting & Administration Specialist

(407) 481-5672 x311


This department manages and develops all transportation plans, studies and programs for the organization.

Alex Trauger

Director of Transportation Planning

(407) 481-5672 x313

Eric Hill

Director of Transportation System Management & Operations

(407) 481-5672 x316

Taylor Laurent, PE, AICP

Manager of Transportation Planning

(407) 481-5672 x306

Mighk Wilson

Senior Transportation Planner/Project Manager

(407) 481-5672 x318

Slade Downs

Transportation Planner

(407) 481-5672 x309

Sarah Larsen

Transportation Planner

(407) 481-5672 x312

Jason Sartorio

Transportation Planner

(407) 481 -5672 x321

Sign Up for MetroPlan Orlando News

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.